Posts Tagged ‘ homeschool organizations ’

Support for Homeschooling

Support for Homeschooling

Homeschool support groups and the individuals who build networks between homeschooling families are the glue which holds the homeschooling community together. Through their newsletters, conferences, websites, discussion lists, weblogs and more, homeschool support groups and active individuals keep the lines of communication open, while offering information, resources, news and perspectives on homeschooling. Finding support...
Read More »

Paying Homeschool Workers

Paying Homeschool Workers

Carol Topp, CPA is offering an on-line workshop on Paying Workers in a Homeschool Organization on Friday, January 15, 2010 at 4 pm EST/3 pm CST/2 pm MT/1 pm PST Topics: * Volunteers. Can you pay a volunteer? How to reward volunteers. * Independent Contractors. What are they? What IRS forms need to be...
Read More »

Finding Support

Homeschool support groups and the individuals who build networks between homeschooling families are the glue which holds the homeschooling community together. Through their newsletters, conferences, websites, discussion lists, weblogs and more, homeschool support groups and active individuals keep the lines of communication open, while offering information, resources, news and perspectives on homeschooling. Finding support...
Read More »

Homeschool CPA

Homeschool CPA

As more parents choose to homeschool, homeschool support groups, co-ops, sports and music programs also grow. Many groups find they are no longer the small group of moms they were when they started, their membership has grown and so have their budgets and leadership decisions. If your homeschool organization is growing, you may be...
Read More »