Paying Homeschool Workers

PayingWorkersPCCarol Topp, CPA is offering an on-line workshop on Paying Workers in a Homeschool Organization on Friday, January 15, 2010 at 4 pm EST/3 pm CST/2 pm MT/1 pm PST

Topics:

* Volunteers. Can you pay a volunteer? How to reward volunteers.
* Independent Contractors. What are they? What IRS forms need to be
filed?
* Employees? How are they different from Independent Contractors?
What forms does the IRS require?

There is no cost for the workshop but Carol does ask those interested to register so she can send call in information, a handout and reminders.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to Paying Homeschool Workers

  1. [...] Read the original here:  Paying Homeschool Workers « Homeschooling [...]